2016 Wimbledon concluded

Men’s singles title was won by Andy Murray and the women’s title went to Serena Williams. The women’s doubles went to Timea Babos and Yaroslava Shvedova.

Created On: Jul 11, 2016 12:12 ISTModified On: Jul 15, 2016 12:15 IST

WimbledonWimbledon, the third Grand Slam of the 2016 tennis season concluded on 10 July 2016.

It was held for two weeks beginning on 27 July 2016 at the All England Club in Wimbledon, London.

Winners of Wimbledon




Men’s Singles

Andy Murray (Great Britain)

Milos Raonic (Canada)

Women's Singles

Serena Williams (United States)

Angelique Kerber (Germany)

Men's Doubles

Pierre-Hugues Herbert and Nicolas Mahut (France)

Julien Benneteauand Édouard Roger-Vasselin (France)

Women's Doubles

Serena Williams and Venus Williams


Timea Babos (Hungary) and Yaroslava Shvedova (Russia)

Mixed doubles

Heather Watson (Britain) and Henri Kontinen (Finland)

Anna-Lena Groenefeld (Germany) and Roberto Farah (Colombia)

Key highlight of 2016 Wimbledon

• Serena equalled Steffi Graf's open era record of 22 Grand Slam titles

• For William sisters, Serna and Venus, it was the sixth title at Wimbledon, and 14 in Grand Slams.

Now get latest Current Affairs on mobile, Download # 1  Current Affairs App

Take Weekly Tests on app for exam prep and compete with others. Download Current Affairs and GK app

एग्जाम की तैयारी के लिए ऐप पर वीकली टेस्ट लें और दूसरों के साथ प्रतिस्पर्धा करें। डाउनलोड करें करेंट अफेयर्स ऐप

Comment ()

Post Comment

3 + 4 =