1. Home
  2.  |  
  3. Sports Current Affairs  |  

75th National Table Tennis Championship

Jan 13, 2014 13:10 IST

Sanil Shetty and Ankita Das won their maiden men’s and women’s singles championship at the 75th Senior National Table Tennis Championships held on 12 January 2014.

image Shetty defeated Harmeet Desai 4-2 in the men’s final and won the amount of 2.30 lakh rupees.

Ankita Das defeated Krittwika Sinha 4-0 in the women’s final and won the amount of 1.45 lakh rupees.

Sanil Shetty is the first national champion to emerge from Mumbai after the great Kamlesh Mehta, who last won the title in 1995.



Final: Sanil Shetty (PSPB) beat Harmeet Desai (PSPB)


Final: Ankita Das (PSPB) beat Krittwika Sinha Roy (AAI)

Mixed Doubles:

Final: Sanil Shetty/Neha Aggarwal (PSPB) beat Arjun Ghosh/Mousi Pal (WB).

If you have any Question/Point on the above information, please ask/discuss it in the Current Affairs Group.

Is this article important for exams ? Yes29 People Agreed
Read more Current Affairs on: National Table Tennis Championships , Sanil Shetty , Ankita Das

Latest Videos

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK