C Radhakrishnan chosen for Mathrubhumi Literary Award 2016

Oct 17, 2016 16:00 IST

Eminent writer C Radhakrishnan was on 15 October 2016 selected for the Mathrubhumi Literary Award 2016 in recognition of his contribution to the field of literature.

Radhakrishnan was selected by a panel chaired by novelist M Mukundan with Sethu and Sarah Joseph being the other members of the jury.

The award carries a cash prize of 2 lakh rupees, a citation and a statuette.

About C Radhakrishnan
• He is the editor of Malayalam magazine Piravi, published by the School Of Bhagavad Gita.
• He was the former chief editor of Madhyamam daily from 16 August 1999 to 1 September 2001.
• He has been honoured by both the National Literary Academy of India (1989) and the Kerala Literary Academy (1962).
• He has been conferred with various awards including the Vayalar Award (1990), Mooloor Award, Abudhabi Malayali Samajam Award (1988), Lalithambika Award (2004), etc.
• He was awarded the Moortidevi Award for the year 2013 for his novel Theekkadal Katanhu Thirumadhuram.
• He was born in Chamravattom in Ponnani taluk in Malappuram district in February 1939.

Is this article important for exams ? Yes5 People Agreed
Read more Current Affairs on: C Radhakrishnan , chosen , Mathrubhumi Literary Award , 2016

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK