ICC announced Ambassadors for ICC Cricket World Cup 2015

ICC announced its ambassadors for ICC Cricket World Cup (CWC) 2015. India’s Kohli is among 5 cricketers selected for the job.

Created On: Nov 13, 2014 17:48 ISTModified On: Nov 13, 2014 17:32 IST

International Cricket Council (ICC) on 13 November 2014 announced appointment of its ambassadors for ICC Cricket World Cup (CWC) 2015. The ambassadors for ICC CWC 2015 includes
• India’s - Virat Kohli
• Australia fast-bowler - Mitchell Johnson
• New Zealand captain - Brendon McCullum
• Sri Lanka’s former captain - Kumar Sangakkara
• Australia’s - Shane Watson

About ICC Cricket World Cup 2015

The ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 will start on 14 February 2015 with New Zealand taking on Sri Lanka in a day match in Christchurch and co-host Australia will face England in a day/night match in Melbourne.

Melbourne will also host the final on 29 March 2015. A total of 49 matches will be played across 14 venues, seven in Australia (Adelaide, Brisbane, Canberra, Hobart, Melbourne, Perth and Sydney) and seven in New Zealand (Auckland, Christchurch, Dunedin, Hamilton, Napier, Nelson and Wellington).


Take Weekly Tests on app for exam prep and compete with others. Download Current Affairs and GK app

एग्जाम की तैयारी के लिए ऐप पर वीकली टेस्ट लें और दूसरों के साथ प्रतिस्पर्धा करें। डाउनलोड करें करेंट अफेयर्स ऐप

Comment ()

Post Comment

0 + 9 =