India won three-match T-20 series against Australia, 3-0

Feb 1, 2016 08:30 IST

India on 31 January 2016 won the three-match T-20 series against Australia, 3-0. In the third and final Twenty20 match played in Sydney, India defeated Australia by seven wickets.

Winning the toss and electing to bat, Australia was able to score 197 for 5 in 20 overs after which India surpassed the target of 198 by making 200 for three in their 20 overs.

Series Report
1st Match
: Played at Adelaide Oval, Adelaide, Australia on 26 January 2016. India defeated Australia by 37 runs. Virat Kohli (India) was declared the Man of the Match.
2nd Match: Played at Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne on 29 January 2016, India defeated Australia by 27 runs. Virat Kohli (India) was declared the Man of the Match.
3rd Match: Played at Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney, Australia on 31 January 2016. India won the match 7 wickets. Shane Watson (Australia) who smashed unbeaten 124 in 71 balls was declared the Man of the Match.

• Virat Kohli of India was declared as the player of the series.

Meanwhile, Indian men's team also became the number one side in the ICC T20 rankings after whitewashing
Australia in the three-match series in Sydney.

Now get latest Current Affairs on mobile, Download # 1  Current Affairs App

Is this article important for exams ? Yes15 People Agreed
Read more Current Affairs on: India , Australia , India tour of Australia , Cricket , T-20 Series , Shane Watson , Virat Kohli ,

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK