1. Home
  2.  |  
  3. Sports Current Affairs  |  

Mercedes driver Nico Rosberg won 2015 Formula 1 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix

Nov 30, 2015 11:28 IST

Mercedes driver Nico Rosberg on 29 November 2015 won the 2015 Formula 1 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix title at the Yas Marina Circuit in Abu Dhabi, UAE.

To win the title, the German driver defeated the defending champion and his team mate Lewis Hamilton of the UK.

While Kimi Raikkonen of Finland representing Ferrari was at the third position, Force India drivers- Sergio Perez (Mexico) and Nico Hulkenberg (Germany) were at the fifth and seventh position respectively.

For Rosberg, it was the sixth title in the 2015 season. In early 2015, prior to Abu Dhabi, he won the titles in Spain, Monaco, Austria, Mexico and Brazil. Overall, it was the 14th title in his career.

Abu Dhabi Grand Prix was the season-ending championship in 2015. While the 2015 World Drivers’ Championship (WDC) was won by Lewis Hamilton with ten titles overall, Rosberg was declared the runner up.

In 2015, Hamilton won the races in Australia, China, Bahrain, Canada, the UK, Belgium, Italy, Japan and Russia prior to the US championship in October.

Now get latest Current Affairs on mobile, Download # 1  Current Affairs App

Is this article important for exams ? Yes8 People Agreed

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK