1. Home
  2.  |  
  3. State Current Affairs  |  

Nitish Kumar won Vote of Confidence in Bihar Assembly with support of 126 MLAs

Jun 20, 2013 12:46 IST

Chief Minister of Bihar, Nitish Kumar on 19 June 2013 won the Vote of Confidence in the State Assembly with the support of 126 MLAs after parting away with BJP. The trust motion was opposed by 24 MLAs.

Four members of congress and one of CPI voted in favour of the trust motion. Four independent MLAs also supported the motion. In the 243 member assembly, the ruling party JD(U) has 118 MLAs and it needed just four MLAs to prove its majority.

Is this article important for exams ? Yes16 People Agreed

Latest Videos

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK