Rajiv Kumar appointed as Chief Secretary of Uttar Pradesh

Jun 29, 2017 15:31 IST

Rajiv Kumar was on 29 June 2017 appointed as the Chief Secretary of Uttar Pradesh. His appointment was approved by the Uttar Pradesh Government.

Prior to this appointment, Kumar was a Secretary in the Union Shipping ministry. He is a 1981 batch IAS Officer of the Uttar Pradesh cadre.

CA eBook

Kumar succeeds Rahul Prasad Bhatnagar, who was appointed by the previous Samajwadi Party (SP) government and continued to serve in the office for three months under the Yogi Adityanath government.

Other Bureaucratic appointments
Rahul Prasad Bhatnagar, the outgoing Chief Secretary, will now serve as the Chairman of the Greater Noida Authority and also as the Investment Commissioner of Uttar Pradesh in New Delhi.

Prabhat Kumar, the Divisional Commissioner of Meerut, who was holding the additional charge as the Chairman of Greater Noida Authority, was relieved of this charge. However, he will continue to be the Chairman of the Yamuna Expressway Authority.

Debashish Panda was divested of his charge as the Investment Commissioner in New Delhi. However, he will continue to serve as  Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of Greater Noida.

Is this article important for exams ? Yes
Read more Current Affairs on: Rajiv Kumar , Chief Secretary , Uttar Pradesh , Yogi Adityanath

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK