1. Home
  2.  |  
  3. News Capsule  |  

SSPI to honour Prof. U R Rao by inducting him as a Member to the Satellite Hall of Fame

Jan 21, 2013 13:03 IST

The Society of Satellite Professionals International (SSPI) would honour, the Former Chairman of ISRO and Secretary Department of Space, Professor U R Rao by inducting him as the member of the prestigious Satellite Hall of Fame, Washington.

His induction to the Satellite Hall of Fame is scheduled for 19 March 2013 in a gala function that is to be organised at Washington, D.C. USA. After being inducted into the hall of fame, Prof. Rao would be joining the list of illustrious space scientists like Dr. James A. Van Allen, Dr. William Pritchard, Dr. Harold Rosen, Dr. Joseph V. Charyk, Arthur C Clarke, Santiago Astrain and others.

SSPI Hall of Fame

The Society of Satellite Professionals International (SSPI), since 1987 has been in the process of recognizing the invaluable contributions of the people involved in transforming the life on earth and upgraded it via satellite technology. The pioneers of communication as well as satellite based aerospace scientific research and development for delivery of business related applications for government and institutions via satellite are selected as members of the Satellite Hall of Fame.

Is this article important for exams ? Yes9 People Agreed

Latest Videos

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK