1. Home
  2.  |  
  3. Sports Current Affairs  |  

Virat Kohli to lead Delhi Team in N.K.P. Salve Challenger Trophy

Sep 21, 2013 17:01 IST

Delhi cricket selection committee on 20 September 2013 chose Virat Kohli as captain of the Delhi squad for the N.K.P. Salve Challenger Trophy that begins at Indore, Madhya Pradesh on 26 September 2013.

The selection committee finalised 16 names, including Gautam Gambhir who is not available for the opener against India Blue on 26 September 2013.

The Team

Virat Kohli (capt.), Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Mithun Manhas, Ashish Nehra, Rajat Bhatia, Puneet Bisht, Sumit Narwal, Parvinder Awana, Milind Kumar, Jagrit Anand, Mohit Sharma, Varun Sood, Manan Sharma, Unmukt Chand and Pawan Suyal.

About N.K.P. Salve Challenger Trophy

The NKP Salve Challenger Trophy, commonly referred to as the Challenger Trophy, is an Indian List A cricket tournament organized by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). Established in the 1994–1995 season, it is played with the purpose of showcasing the talent that the country has, as well as providing opportunities for younger players to make an impression.

Is this article important for exams ? Yes20 People Agreed
Read more Current Affairs on: N.K.P. Salve Challenger Trophy. Virat Kohli

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK