Winners for the 2015 ICC Awards announced

Dec 23, 2015 13:14 IST

2015 ICC Awards in DubaiThe International Cricket Council (ICC) on 23 December 2015 announced the winners for the 2015 ICC Awards in Dubai, the UAE.

The awards were based on performance of individuals and teams, both men and women, between 18 September 2014 and 13 September 2015.

Among the 10 awards announced, the Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for ICC Cricketer of the Year and Test Cricketer of the Year were conferred on Australian captain Steve Smith.

With this announcement, Smith became the fourth Australian and 11th overall to win the prestigious award named after former West Indies cricketer Sir Garfield Sobers.

During the voting period, the 26-year-old from New South Wales finished as the leading run-scorer in Tests with 1734 runs in 25 innings of 13 matches at an average of 82.57. This included seven centuries and six half-centuries.

In 26 One-Day Internationals, Smith scored 1249 runs at an average of just under 60 with four centuries and eight half-centuries.

List of ICC Awards 2015 Winners



Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for ICC Cricketer of the Year

Steven Smith (Australia)

ICC Test Cricketer of the Year

Steven Smith (Australia)

ICC ODI Cricketer of the Year

AB de Villiers (South Africa)

ICC Women’s ODI Cricketer of the Year

Meg Lanning (Australia)

ICC Emerging Cricketer of the Year

Josh Hazlewood (Australia)

ICC Associate and Affiliate Cricketer of the Year

Khurram Khan (UAE)

ICC Twenty20 International Performance of the Year

Faf du Plessis (South Africa)

ICC Women’s T20I Cricketer of the Year

Stafanie Taylor (West Indies)

David Shepherd Trophy for ICC Umpire of the Year

Richard Kettleborough

ICC Spirit of Cricket Award

Brendon McCullum (New Zealand)

Now get latest Current Affairs on mobile, Download # 1  Current Affairs App

Is this article important for exams ? Yes36 People Agreed
Read more Current Affairs on: ICC , cricket awards , steve smith , test cricket , ODIs

Latest Videos

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK