1. Home
  2.  |  
  3. World

List of Oceania Countries and their Currencies

21-JAN-2016 10:49

    A currency is a medium of exchange especially diffusing banknotes and coins. It is derived from the Latin word currens, -entis that refers to money in any form. It can be defined as a currency is a system of money (monetary units) in common use, especially in a nation.



    Country Capital City Name of Currency
    Australia Canberra Australian Dollar (AUD)
    Fiji  Suva Fiji Dollar

    South Tarawa

    Australian Dollar

    Marshall Islands Majuro United States dollar (USD)
    Micronesia Palikir US Dollar

    No official capital.

    All government offices

    located in the Yaren District

    Australian Dollar
    New Zealand Wellington New Zealand Dollar (NZD or NZ$)
    Palau Koror US Dollar
    Papua New Guinea Port Moresby Papua New Guinean kina (PGK)
    Samoa Apia Tala
    Solomon Islands Honiara Solomon Islands dollar (SBD)
    Tonga Nuku'alofa Pa'anga
    Tuvalu Funafuti Atoll Australian Dollar
    Vanuatu Port-Vila Vatu


    DISCLAIMER: JPL and its affiliates shall have no liability for any views, thoughts and comments expressed on this article.

      Latest Videos

      Register to get FREE updates

        All Fields Mandatory
      • (Ex:9123456789)
      • Please Select Your Interest
      • Please specify

      • ajax-loader
      • A verifcation code has been sent to
        your mobile number

        Please enter the verification code below

      This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK