1. Home
  2. |  
  3. Education |  

20 New Members to Join CABE

Feb 9, 2015 17:10 IST

    Central Advisory Board of Education (CABE) has selected 20 new members out of the total 43 nominated ones. The country’s highest decision making body, CABE, is all set to bring a new national education policy and deliberations in this regard are expected soon. The consultation procedure for the new education policy has already begun from 26 January 2015

    As per the selection confirmed by HRD Minister Smriti Irani, the 20 members selected for CABE are top notch educationists of the nation. The new list of members includes chairman of IIT- Delhi Vijay Bhatkar, Rohan Narayan Murty and Vice Chancellor of Gujarat Central University, SA Bari. Former chairman of Editors' Guild of India, DN Bezboruah, VC of Hemwati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal Central University, Jawaharlal Kaul, and educationist Indumati Rao.

    In addition to these, CABE comprises of heads of premier education bodies of the nation like CBSE and UGC, Members of the Parliament and education ministers of all the States of India.

    Important Points

    • HRD Minister selects 20 new members for CABE; all educationists from various backgrounds
    • CABE is all set to bring out a new education policy
    • CABE comprises of heads of education bodies like CBSE and UGC, Members of the Parliament and education ministers of all the States of India

    Latest Videos

    Register to get FREE updates

      All Fields Mandatory
    • (Ex:9123456789)
    • Please Select Your Interest
    • Please specify

    • ajax-loader
    • A verifcation code has been sent to
      your mobile number

      Please enter the verification code below

    This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK

    Register to view Complete PDF