SSC SI ASI 2017: Details of examination centers

In this article, we have prepared the required list of examination centers which is useful in filling up of the form and before going to the examination centers. check your nearby examination center.

Created On: May 5, 2017 13:45 IST
ssc si 2017
ssc si 2017

SSC CPO 2017 notification is out for the recruitment of SI, ASI in Delhi Police, CISF and all forces lying under CAPFs. From this year onward, SSC has decided to take online examination for Paper-1 and the salary offered for the same posts is also revised as per the latest pay commission. That is why, it is important that at the time of form filling, It is appropriate to pick the proximate and handy centers which are viable through the usual means of transportation. There are no provisions of reservations for the allotment of exam centers.

The calendar for SSC CPO/ SI ASI in CAPFs is as follows: -

  1. Release of Application Form: - 22ndApril, 2017
  2. Last date of Registration: - 15thMay, 2017             
  3. Download Date for E-Admit Card for Tier –I: - 1st or 2ndweek of June, 2017.
  4. Exam date of Paper-I Exam (Computer based examination): - 30thJune, 2017 to 7thJuly, 2017
  5. Paper-I result announcement: - Not decided.
  6. Date of Paper-II exam: - 8thOctober, 2017

The complete elaboration of the assessment centers along with their regional offices is given in the following table. In this list, a regional office caters to the Multiple States. Let us take a cursory look.

Examination Centers & Centre Code

The address to which the applications Should be sent

Agra (3001), Allahabad (3003), Lucknow (3010), Varanasi (3013), Bhagalpur (3201), Muzaffarpur (3205), Patna (3206)

Regional Director (CR), Staff Selection Commission, 21-23, Lowther Road, Allahabad,
Uttar Pradesh-211 002.

Gangtok (4001), Ranchi (4205), Kolkata (4410), Bhubaneshwar (4604), Port Blair (4802),

Regional Director (ER), Staff Selection Commission,1st MSO Building,(8th Floor) 234/4. Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose Road, Kolkata,
West Bengal-700020

Bangalore (9001), Dharwar (9004), Gulbarga (9005), Mangalore (9008), Mysore (9009), Kochi (9204), Kozhikode (Calicut) (9206), Thiruvananthapuram (9211), Thrissur (9212)

Regional Director (KKR), Staff Selection Commission, 1st Floor, “E” Wing, Kendriya Sadan, Koramangala, Bangalore, Karnataka-560034

Almora (2001), Dehradun (2002), Haldwani (2003), Srinagar (Uttarakhand) (2004), Haridwar (2005) , Delhi (2201), Ajmer (2401), Alwar (2402), Bikaner (2404), Jaipur (2405), Jodhpur (2406), Kota (2407), Sriganganagar( 2408), Udaipur (2409)

Regional Director (NR), Staff Selection Commission, Block No. 12, CGO Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi-110504

Itanagar (5001), Dibrugarh (5102), Guwahati (Dispur)(5105), Jorhat (5107), Silchar (5111), Kohima (5302), Shillong (5401), Imphal (5501), Churachandpur (5502), Agartala (5601), Aizwal (5701), Tura (5402), Goalpara (5104), Tezpur (5112), Lakhimpur (5109)

Regional Director(NER), Staff Selection Commission, HOUSEFED Complex, West End Block, Last Gate, Beltola Basistha Road, Dispur, Guwahati, Assam-781 006

Guntur (8001), Hyderabad (8002), Kurnool (8003), Rajahmundry (8004), Tirupati (8006), Vishakhapatnam (8007), Chennai (8201), Tiruchirapalli (8206), Puducherry (8401), Vijayawada (8008)

Regional Director (SR), Staff Selection Commission, EVK Sampath Building, 2nd Floor, College Road, Chennai, Tamil Nadu-600006

Ahmedabad (7001) Vadodara (7002), Rajkot (7006), Surat (7007), Bhavnagar (7009), Kutch (7010), Aurangabad (7202), Kolhapur (7203), Mumbai (7204), Nagpur(7205), Nashik (7207), Pune (7208), Thane(7210), Panaji(7801)

Regional Director (WR), Staff Selection Commission, 1st Floor, South Wing, Pratishta Bhawan, 101 M.K. Road, Mumbai, Maharashtra-400020

Bhopal(6001),Chindwara(6003), Gwalior(6005),Indore (6006), Jabalpur(6007), Khandwa (6009), Ratlam(6011),Satna(6014), Sagar(6015), Bilaspur(6202) Jagdalpur(6203),Raipur(6204),Durg(6205),

Dy. Director (MPR), Staff Selection Commission, “Nishant Vila” F. Jalvihar Colony, Raipur, Chhatisgarh-492001

Leh (1005), Chandigarh (1601), Jammu (1004), Srinagar (J&K) (1007), Shimla (1203), Hamirpur (1202)

Dy. Director (NWR), Staff Selection Commission, Block No. 3, Gr. Floor, Kendriya Sadan, Sector-9, Chandigarh-160017

SSC exam centers allotment strategy

A very elemental strategy is opted by SSC for allocating the examination center.

  1. The City for center is allotted as per the candidate’s choice while the sub – center, i.e. schools/ institutes are allotted as per the ticket/Roll number. In case, if there are more candidates in comparison to capacity. SSC transfers such aspirants to the nearest exam center of the applied examination center.
  2. Women and physically challenged candidates get the desired/filled examination center.

Best of Luck!