Doctors from AIIMS and SGRH chosen for Dr BC Roy Award

Oct 24, 2016 13:17 IST

Two doctors each from the All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS) and the Sir Ganga Ram Hospital (SGRH) in the third week of October 2016 were selected for the prestigious Dr Bidhan Chandra Roy Award for excellence in the field of medicine.

Randeep Guleria, Head of Pulmonology, and CS Yadav of Department of Orthopaedics from the All India Institute of Medical Sciences were selected for the award.

Chairman of Board of Management at the Sir Ganga Ram Hospital D S Rana and Arvind Kumar were also chosen for the coveted award.

The awards will be presented by the President in July 2017.

3 months Supplement CA

About the Bidhan Chandra Roy Award

The Bidhan Chandra Roy Award was instituted in 1976 by Medical Council of India.

It was instituted in the memory of renowned physician and freedom fighter B C Roy.

The Award is given annually in each of the following categories: Statesmanship of the Highest Order in India, Medical man-cum-Statesman, Eminent Medical Person, Eminent person in Philosophy, Eminent person in Science and Eminent person in Arts.

It is presented by the President of India in New Delhi on 1 July, National Doctors' Day.

Is this article important for exams ? Yes3 People Agreed

Latest Videos

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK