N Srinivasan re-elected President of Tamil Nadu Cricket Association for 15th term

Jun 27, 2016 09:04 IST

N SrinivasanFormer BCCI chief N Srinivasan was unanimously re-elected as President of the Tamil Nadu Cricket Association (TNCA) for a 15th consecutive term on 25 June 2016.

He along with the other office bearers of the state cricketing body for the current season were elected at its 86th annual general body meeting in Chennai based on consensus.

The 71-year old Srinivasan is at the helm of the TNCA since 2002-03 after the end of AC Muthiah’s reign. Kasi Viswanathan was also re-elected secretary for the 10th year in succession. VP Narasimhan was also appointed as its Treasurer.

All candidates, including four City Vice Presidents and two District Vice Presidents were also elected unopposed.

Now get latest Current Affairs on mobile, Download # 1  Current Affairs App

Is this article important for exams ? Yes1 Person Agreed

Latest Videos

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK