1. Home
  2.  |  
  3. Sports Current Affairs  |  

Rafael Nadal Won Men’s Singles Title in Rogers Cup 2013

Aug 14, 2013 16:44 IST

Rafael Nadal of Spain defeated Canada's Milos Raonic 6-2 6-2 in the final of the men's Rogers Cup on 11 August 2013 in Montreal, Canada. This is the Nadal’s third Rogers Cup title. He was also won Rogers cup in 2005 and 2008.

With this victory Rafael Nadal completed his 25th ATP World Tour Masters title and lifted his eighth tour-level trophy of the season.

According to the new ATP world rankings which was released on 12 August 2013, Rafael Nadal is raised to third rank and Milos Raonic rose to tenth rank and also became the first Canadian to be ranked in the top 10 on the ATP Tour.

About the Rogers Cup

Rogers Cup presented by National Bank is a prestigious professional annual tennis tournament organized by Tennis Canada. This Tournament has been conducting since 1881 for the men and 1892 for the women.

The men's competition is a Masters 1000 event on the Association of Tennis Professionals (ATP) tour. The women's competition is a Premier 5 tournament on the Women's Tennis Association (WTA) tour. The competition is played on hard courts.

Is this article important for exams ? Yes
Read more Current Affairs on: Rogers Cup , Rafael Nadal

Latest Videos

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK