1. Home
  2.  |  
  3. News Capsule  |  

Tourist Visa on Arrival Facility extended at Four More Airports

Aug 29, 2013 17:03 IST

The Union government of India on 28 August 2013 decided to extend Tourist Visa on Arrival facility at four more airports of the country. They are Trivandrum, Bangalore, Hyderabad and Kochi. Presently, such facility is available at four International airports - Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai and Kolkata.

The facility of visa on arrival can be availed by citizens of 11 countries in these airports. Citizens of Japan, Cambodia, Singapore, Finland, Luxembourg, New Zealand, Laos, Vietnam, Philippines, Myanmar and Indonesia can avail the facility in the eight airports.

The visa on arrival facility would also be extended to Goa airport as soon as infrastructure and manpower requirements are in place.

What is TVOA?

TVOA is allowed for a maximum validity of 30 days with single entry facility by the Immigration Officers on payment of a fee of 60 US dollars or equivalent amount in Indian rupees per passenger.

TOVA is allowed for a maximum of two times in a calendar year to a foreigner with a minimum gap of two months between two visits. TVOA shall be non-extendable and non-convertible.

Is this article important for exams ? Yes53 People Agreed
Read more Current Affairs on: Tourist visa , Airports , citizens

Latest Videos

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK