Union Government felicitated the winners of the third Web Ratna Awards

The Ministry of Information and Broadcasting was awarded the Platinum icon award for the Comprehensive Web presence in the Web Ratna Awards 2014.

Mar 26, 2015 11:11 IST
facebook IconTwitter IconWhatsapp Icon

Ravi Shankar PrasadThe Union Minister of Communications & Information Technology Ravi Shankar Prasad on 25 March 2015 felicitated the winners of the 2014 Web Ratna awards. This was the third Web Ratna Awards that were given away at a ceremony held at Stein Auditorium, India Habitat Centre, New Delhi.

List of award and awardees
Citizen Centric Service Category:

Platinum Award: Passport Seva Project
Gold Award: National Safai Karmchari Finance Development Corporation (NSKFDC)
Silver Award: National Institute of Open Schooling (NIOS)

Open Data Champion category:
Platinum Award: Office of Registrar General & Census Commissioner
Gold Award: Planning Commission and Union Ministry of Statistics & Program Implementation
Silver Award: Union Ministry of Water Resources

Innovative Use of Technology category:

Platinum Award: MKisan-Government of India Portal for Farmer Centric Services
Gold Award: Madhya Pradesh Commercial Tax Department and Department of Commercial Tax, Tamil Nadu
Silver Award: E-Sahakar, an online Cooperative Society Process Management System of Maharashtra Government

Outstanding Content category:
Platinum Award: Ministry of External Affairs.
Gold Award: Ministry of Tribal Affairs and Kerala Tourism
Silver Award: Ministry of Development of North Eastern Region (DoNER)

Comprehensive Web presence category:
Platinum Award: Ministry of Information & Broadcasting
Gold Award: Union Ministry of Health & Family Welfare
Silver Award: Controller General of Accounts

Comprehensive Web Presence State category:

Platinum Award:  Maharashtra
Gold Award: Tamil Nadu
Silver Award: Uttarakhand

Web Ratna Awards

The Web Ratna Awards was constituted by the Ministry of Communications and Information Technology and acknowledges exemplary initiatives/practices of various states/UTs in the realm of e-governance.

The first and second Web Ratna Awards were awarded for the year 2009 and 2012.

Download our Current Affairs & GK app For exam preparation

डाउनलोड करें करेंट अफेयर्स ऐप एग्जाम की तैयारी के लिए