Hydroelectric power stations in Nepal

13-JUN-2013 15:34


    Name Capacity (MW) Commissioned Location Owner
    Kali Gandaki 144 2002 Syangja NEA
    Middle Marsyangdi 70 2008 Lamjung NEA
    Marsyangdi 69 1989 Tanahun NEA
    Kulekhani I 60 1982 Makwanpur NEA
    Upper Bhote Koshi 45 2001 Sindhupalchowk Bhote Koshi Power Company Private Limited (BKPC)
    Kulekhani II 32 1986 Makwanpur NEA
    Trishuli 24 1967 ( Initially installed capacity was 21 MW, rehabilitated in 1995) Nuwakot NEA
    Gandak 15 1979 Nawalparasi NEA
    Modi Khola 14.8 2000 Parbat NEA
    Devighat 14.1 1984 Nuwakot NEA
    Sunkoshi 10.05 1972 Sindhupalchowk NEA


    DISCLAIMER: JPL and its affiliates shall have no liability for any views, thoughts and comments expressed on this article.

    Latest Videos

    Register to get FREE updates

      All Fields Mandatory
    • (Ex:9123456789)
    • Please Select Your Interest
    • Please specify

    • ajax-loader
    • A verifcation code has been sent to
      your mobile number

      Please enter the verification code below

    This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK