Jagran Josh Logo

List of Winners & Runners-up of the ICC Cricket World Cup

07-JUN-2016 18:15

    There are 11 world cup tournaments being held till date. Australia is the most success country which won 5 world cups. India & West Indies are the only two countries which have won the world cup 2 times each. India won the world cup in 1983 and 2011, while West Indies won in 1975 and 1979. Pakistan and Sri Lanka are the other two countries which have won the world cup in 1992 and 2006 respectively. England is the only country which lost 3 finals and hosted the world cup 5 times.



    Latest Videos

    Register to get FREE updates

      All Fields Mandatory
    • (Ex:9123456789)
    • Please Select Your Interest
    • Please specify

    • By clicking on Submit button, you agree to our terms of use
    • A verifcation code has been sent to
      your mobile number

      Please enter the verification code below

    Newsletter Signup
    Follow us on