List of Man of the Match and Man of the Tournament Winners in the ICC Cricket World Cup

09-JUN-2016 15:03

    A man who plays a very crucial role in the victory of his team is declared the man of the match award. Since 1992, at the end of the World Cup, one player is declared as ‘Man of the Tournament’. Martin Crowe of the New Zealand was the first winner of ‘Man of the Tournament’ award in 1992. Sachin Tendulkar and Yuvraj Singh are only two Indian who have won ‘Man of the Tournament’ award. Clive Llyod was the first Man of the match in Final of ICC Cricket World Cup of 1975.

    Awards Summary:-

    Man of the Tournament (started in 1992) in the ICC World Cup:-


    Man of the match in Final


    To read more related articles….click below…

    List of Winners & Runners-up of the ICC Cricket World Cup

    DISCLAIMER: JPL and its affiliates shall have no liability for any views, thoughts and comments expressed on this article.

    Latest Videos

    Register to get FREE updates

      All Fields Mandatory
    • (Ex:9123456789)
    • Please Select Your Interest
    • Please specify

    • ajax-loader
    • A verifcation code has been sent to
      your mobile number

      Please enter the verification code below

    This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK