Jagran Josh Logo

Top 10 wicket takers in test cricket

27-MAY-2014 15:07

    Jagranjosh.com presents the list of Top 10 wicket taking bowlers in test cricket. M Muralitharan tops the list as he took 800 wickets in the span of 1992-2010. Recently, Harbhajan Singh goes past Wasim Akram to become ninth highest wicket-taker in Tests.

    Player Span Wkts
    M Muralitharan (SL) 1992-2010 800
    SK Warne (Aus) 1992-2007 708
    A Kumble (India) 1990-2008 619
    GD McGrath (Aus) 1993-2007 563
    CA Walsh (WI) 1984-2001 519
    N Kapil Dev (India) 1978-1994 434
    Sir RJ Hadlee (NZ) 1973-1990 431
    SM Pollock (SA) 1995-2008 421
    Harbhajan Singh (India) 1998-2015 417
    Wasim Akram (Pak) 1985-2002 414


    Source: http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/content/records/93276.html

    Read more:Kapil Dev , ICC , India

    Latest Videos

    Register to get FREE updates

      All Fields Mandatory
    • (Ex:9123456789)
    • Please Select Your Interest
    • Please specify

    • By clicking on Submit button, you agree to our terms of use
    • A verifcation code has been sent to
      your mobile number

      Please enter the verification code below

    Newsletter Signup
    Follow us on