1. Home
  2. |  
  3. Engineering Exams|  

IIST Seat Allotment 2018: Round 1 Result released on admission.iist.ac.in

Jun 29, 2018 16:02 IST
    IIST Seat Allotment 2018: Round 1 Result
    IIST Seat Allotment 2018: Round 1 Result


    The IIST B.Tech Rank List 2018 has been released by the Indian Institute of Space Science and Technology on June 21. The rank list was based on JEE Advanced 2018 score/marks of the registered candidates. The candidates who got their name in the rank list could fill the online choice filling between June 22 and June 27.  Now, the candidates are eagerly waiting for IIST Seat Allotment 2018 Result which is declared today. The candidates can download the complete list in the PDF form from the link given below:

    IIST Admission 2018

    Aerospace Engineering Allotment List

    Electronics & Communication Engineering Allotment List

    Dual Degree(B.Tech + M.S./M.Tech) Allotment List

    What after IIST Seat Allotment 2018 Result?

    To confirm the allocated seat in the first round of IIST Seat Allotment 2018, candidates will have to pay the seat acceptance fee. Thereafter, candidates need to upload the scanned copies of all the certificates on the website for the document verification process. After completing the process of document verification, candidates will have to report at any of the 15 ISRO Reporting Centers along with the provisional seat allotment letter between 10:00 am and 4:00 pm on July 2 and 3.

    ISRO Reporting Centers List:


    ISRO Centre



    Semi Conductor Laboratory(SCL)

    Sector 72, SAS Nagar, Near Chandigarh-160 071


    National Remote Sensing Centre(NRSC)

    Balanagar, Hyderabad-500 037


    Regional Remote Sensing Centre(RRSC-Central)

    Shankar Nagar P.O, Amravati Road, Nagpur-440 033


    Regional Remote Sensing Centre(RRSC-West)

    Cazri Campus, Jodhpur-342 003


    Regional Remote Sensing Centre(RRSC-East)

    Plot No. BG-2, Street No 77, Sub Central Business Dist.(Action Area 1B), New Town, Kolkata-700 156


    Physical Research Laboratory(PRL)

    Navrangpura, Ahmedabad-380 009


    North Eastern Space Applications Centre(NESAC)

    Ri - Bhoi District, Umiam, Meghalaya-793 103


    ILF-ISRO Telemetry Tracking & Command Network(ISTRAC)

    Sector C, Sitapur Road Scheme, Kursi Road, Lucknow-226 021


    ISRO Liaision Cell

    No.461, 15th Road, Khar(West), Mumbai-400 052


    Department of Space (DoS) Branch Secretariat

    3rd Floor, Lok Nayak Bhavan, Khan Market, Prithiviraj Lane, New Delhi-110 003


    Satish Dhawan Space Centre (SDSC SHAR)

    Sriharikota Range PO, Nellore District, Andra Pradesh-524 124


    ISRO Transit Guest House

    No.4, Dr. Ambedkar Road, Backside of Contonment Board School, Pallavaram, Chennai-600 043


    Indian Institute of Remote Sensing(IIRS)

    4, Kalidas Road, Dehradun-248 001


    ISRO Headquarters

    Ankariksh Bhavan, New BEL Road, Bangalore-560 231


    Indian Institute of Space Science and Technology

    Valiamala P.O, Thiruvananthapuram-695 547

    IIST 2018 Counselling Schedule:


    Display of Vacant Seats

    Display of Seat Allotment

    (i)Online Payment 
    (ii)Upload Documents
    (iii) Download Provisional
    seat allotment letter

    Reporting at centres

    Round 1

    June 29 (10 AM)

    June 29 (5 PM)

     June 30 and July 1

    July 2 and July 3
    (10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.)

    Round 2

    July 3 (10 AM)

    July 3 (5 PM)

    July 4 and July 5

    July 5 and July 6
    (10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.)

    Round 3

    July 6 (10 AM)

    July 6 (5 PM)

    July 7 and July 8

    July 9 and July 10 (10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.)

    Round 4

    July 9 (10 AM)

    July 9 (5 PM)

    July 10 and July 11

    July 12 and July 13
    (10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.)

    Round 5

    July 12 (10 AM)

    July 12 (5 PM)

    July 13 and July 14

    July 16 and July 17
    (10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.)

    Round 6

    July 15 (10 AM)

    July 15 (5 PM)

    July 16 and July 17

    July 18 and July 19
    (10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.)

    Round 7

    July 18(10 AM)

    July 18 (5 PM)

    July 19 and July 20

    July 20 and July 23

    Round 8

    July 21 (10 AM)

    July 21 (5 PM)

    July 22 and July 23

    July 22 and July 25

    NTA to conduct NEET/JEE Main twice a year; how it will affect the current system? Know every detail

    Also Read

    Engineering Colleges in India

    Best Engineering Colleges in Kanpur

    Top EngineeringColleges in Bareilly

    DISCLAIMER: JPL and its affiliates shall have no liability for any views, thoughts and comments expressed on this article.

    Latest Videos

    Register to get FREE updates

      All Fields Mandatory
    • (Ex:9123456789)
    • Please Select Your Interest
    • Please specify

    • ajax-loader
    • A verifcation code has been sent to
      your mobile number

      Please enter the verification code below

    This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK

    Register to view Complete PDF