1. Home
  2. |  
  3. CBSE Board |  

Prize Distribution Function for Kendriya Vidyalayas

Jul 16, 2013 14:53 IST

    Kendriya Vidyalayas received awards and trophies of the 25th National Youth Parliament Competition, 2012-2013 by State Minister of the Human Resource Development Ministry. The prize distribution ceremony held on Monday, 16 July 2013 in the GMC Balayogi Auditorium, Parliament Library Building, New Delhi.

    The Minister of State for Human Resource Development, Dr. Shashi Tharoor distributed the awards to the prize winning vidyalayas/ students for their outstanding performance in the competition conducted during the academic year 2012-13. A short sitting of “Youth Parliament” was presented by the students of Kendriya Vidyalaya, Pangode, Trivandrum, Kerala who stood first in this competition.

    The aim of the Youth Parliament Scheme is to make students familiar with the development of leadership qualities, techniques of discussion and debate, practices and procedures of Parliament, tolerance of diverse opinions and spirit of self discipline.

    The first competition was conducted in 1966, organized by the Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs were only 16 schools of Delhi administration take part however now it include 1200 Kendriya Vidyalayas, 300 Universities/Colleges, 600 Jawahar Navodaya Vidayalayas and 1200 schools in NCT of Delhi all over the country.

    The list of Kendriya Vidyalaya that received the awards and trophies is

    1. Kendriya Vidyalaya, Pangode, Trivandrum, Kerala
    2. Kendriya Vedyalaya, ONGC, Dehradun
    3. Kendriya Vidyalaya, No. 4, Korba (BCPP)
    4. Kendriya Vidyalaya, AFS, Jodhpur
    5. Kendriya Vidyalaya, Aizawl
    6. Kendriya Vidyalaya, No. 4, Ambala Cantt.
    7. Kendriya Vidyalaya, No. 1, Bhopal
    8. Kendriya Vidyalaya, Puri
    9. Kendriya Vidyalaya, Old Cantt. Allahabad
    10. Kendriya Vidyalaya, V. F. Jabalpur
    11. Kendriya Vidyalaya, S. C. Pune
    12. Kendriya Vidyalaya, Khanapara
    13. Kendriya Vidyalaya, Hinoo, Ranchi
    14. Kendriya Vidyalaya, No. 1, Vasco, Goa
    15. Kendriya Vidyalaya, Dibrugarh
    16. Kendriya Vidyalaya, Kankarbagh, Patna
    17. Kendriya Vidyalaya, No. 1, Gwalior
    18. Kendriya Vidyalaya, Tirupati
    19. Kendriya Vidyalaya, JIPMER, Pudducherry
    20. Kendriya Vidyalaya, No. 2, Chakeri, Kanpur
    21. Kendriya Vidyalaya, EME, Baroda
    22. Kendriya Vidyalaya, No. 2, Jalandhar
    23. Kendriya Vidyalaya, Barrackpore
    24. Kendriya Vidyalaya, AFS, Gurgaon
    25. Kendriya Vidyalaya, Pathankot

    Register to get FREE updates

      All Fields Mandatory
    • (Ex:9123456789)
    • Please Select Your Interest
    • Please specify

    • ajax-loader
    • A verifcation code has been sent to
      your mobile number

      Please enter the verification code below

    This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK

    Register to view Complete PDF