1. Home
  2.  |  
  3. News Capsule  |  

Arctic Summer written by novelist Damon Galgut

May 7, 2014 17:16 IST

Arctic Summer written by Novelist Damon Galgut was released on 6 March 2014.

Twice Booker shortlisted novelist Damon Galgut evokes the life and work of EM Forster, his travels to India, and the freedom and inspiration he found there. The novel is based on the journey of E M Forster.

The book talks about the complex, contradictory personality of E.M. Forster, his inexplicable relationship with India and the South African literary scene.

About the Damon Galgut

Damon Galgut was born in Pretoria in 1963. He wrote his first novel, A Sinless Season, when he was seventeen. His other books include Small Circle of Beings, The Beautiful Screaming of Pigs, The Quarry, The Good Doctor, The Impostor and In A Strange Room.  So far he has written eight novels.

The Good Doctor was shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize, the Commonwealth Writers' Prize and the Dublin/IMPAC Award, The Impostor was also shortlisted for the Commonwealth Writers' Prize and In a Strange Room was shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize.

Is this article important for exams ? Yes35 People Agreed
Read more Current Affairs on: Damon Galgut , Pretoria , Commonwealth Writers

Latest Videos

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK