D K Gayen assumes charge as General Manager of East Central Railway

Aug 5, 2016 12:29 IST

D K Gayen on 4 August 2016 assumed charge of General Manager of East Central Railway (ECR) with headquarters at Hajipur in Bihar. Gayen succeeds Rajeev Mishra, GM of Eastern Railways, who was holding additional charge of ECR.

Gayen is a 1979 batch officer of Indian Railway Service for Mechanical Engineers (IRSME). Gayen was earlier working as Chief Mechanical Engineer of South Eastern Railway at Kolkata.

About East Central Railway Zone

• East Central Railway is one of the 16 railway zones in India and is headquartered at Hajipur.
• ECR comprises of five divisions -- Danapur, Dhanbad, Mughalsarai, Samastipur and Sonepur.
• The zone came into existence on 8 September 1996 and is fully operational since 1 October 2002.
• This zone is spread over states of Bihar, Jharkhand, Uttar Pradesh and Madhya Pradesh.

Now get latest Current Affairs on mobile, Download # 1  Current Affairs App

Is this article important for exams ? Yes
Read more Current Affairs on: D K Gayen , assumes charge , General Manager , East Central Railway

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK