Dominic Inglot and Henri Kontinen win St Petersburg Open Men’s Doubles title

Sep 26, 2016 09:12 IST

Dominic Inglot and Henri Kontinen on 25 September 2016 won the 2016 St Petersburg Open Men’s Doubles title.

The duo defeated Leander Paes and his German partner Andre Begemann to grab the title.

The Indo-German duo lost 6-4 3-6 10-12 in a match that lasted an hour and 19 minutes.

September CA eBook

About St. Petersburg Open

The St. Petersburg Open is a professional men's tennis tournament played on indoor hard courts.

It is a part of the ATP World Tour 250 series of the Association of Tennis Professionals (ATP) World Tour.

The tournament has been held annually at the Petersburg Sports and Concert Complex in St. Petersburg, Russia, since 1995.

The 2002 Australian Open champion Thomas Johansson, former World No. 1 Marat Safin and Andy Murray are the only players to have won the singles titles more than once.

Treat Huey and Henri Kontinen were the winners of the 2015 St Petersburg Open Men’s Doubles title.

Now get latest Current Affairs on mobile, Download # 1  Current Affairs App

Is this article important for exams ? Yes
Read more Current Affairs on: Dominic Inglot , Henri Kontinen , Leander Paes , Tennis , St Petersburg Open

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK