India and Kyrgyz Republic signed two agreements

Feb 15, 2014 08:50 IST

India on 14 February 2014 signed two agreements with Kyrgyz Republic during the visit of Abdyldaev Erlan Bekeshovich, Foreign Minister of Kyrgyz to India. The two sides exchanged documents to facilitate mutual legal assistance in criminal matters and to simplify visa regime for diplomatic and official passport holders.

List of agreements signed during the visit of foreign Minister of Kyrgyz are


Name of the MOU/Agreement/Treaty

Kyrgyz Signatory

Indian Signatory


Signing of Protocol on Mutual Legal Assistance Treaty in Criminal Matters – Exchange of Instrument of Ratification

Erlan Abdyldaev
Minister of Foreign Affairs of Kyrgyz Republic

Salman Khurshid
External Affairs Minister


Exchange of Notification on the completion of internal procedures from both the sides for implementation of Visa Free Agreement for diplomatic and official passport holders

Jeenbek Kulubaev Director,
Department of Asia Africa Division, MFA

Mukta D Tomar
Joint Secretary(CPV), MEA

Is this article important for exams ? Yes34 People Agreed
Read more Current Affairs on: India , Kyrgyz Republic , Foreign Minister of Kyrgyz

Latest Videos

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK