Jeevan Raksha Padak Awards 2015 announced

Jan 25, 2016 13:05 IST

President Pranab Mukherjee on 25 January 2016 approved the conferment of Jeevan Raksha Padak Series of Awards 2015 on 50 persons.

These series of gallantry awards were instituted in the year 1961. These are given to a person for meritorious act of humane nature in saving the life of a person in cases like drowning in water, accidents, fire incidents, electrocution, natural calamities, rescue operation in mines etc. 

The award is given in three categories, which are:

 i) Sarvottam Jeevan Raksha Padak is awarded for conspicuous courage in saving life under circumstances of very great danger to the life of the rescuer.

ii) Uttam Jeevan Raksha Padak is awarded for courage and promptitude in saving life under circumstances of great danger to the life of the rescuer.

iii) Jeevan Raksha Padak is awarded for courage and promptitude in saving life under circumstances of grave bodily injury to the rescuer.

Both men and women in all walks of life are eligible for these awards.  The award can also be conferred posthumously.

The award is presented in the form of a medallion and a certificate signed by the Union Home Minister and demand draft for lump sum monetary allowance is presented to the awardee by the respective State Government to which the awardee belongs.

The recipients are given a lump-sum monetary allowance at the following rates:-

a) Sarvottam Jeevan Raksha Padak-  100000 Rupees

b) Uttam Jeevan Raksha Padak-60000 Rupees

c) Jeevan Raksha Padak-40000 Rupees

List of winners of award for 2015

Sarvottam Jeevan Raksha Padak

Ullas Unnikrishnan (Posthumous), Kerala;

Munna alias Ramdars Sisodiya (Posthumous), Madhya Pradesh

Ankit Kumar  Mishra (Posthumous), Uttar Pradesh

 Uttam Jeevan Raksha Padak

Shivakumar R., Karnataka; Laldinpuia, Mizoram; Shaitan Singh (Posthumous), Rajasthan; Jitendra Kumar Soni, Rajasthan; Shourya Veer Singh (Posthumous), Madhya Pradesh; Riya Chaudhary (Posthumous), Uttar Pradesh; Monika alias Manisha (Posthumous), Uttarakhand; Gaurav Kumar Bharti (Posthumous), Uttar Pradesh; and Ravindra Pal Singh (Posthumous), Uttar Pradesh

Jeevan Raksha Padak

Vikas Kumar Singh, Chhattisgarh; Amar Singh Gond, Chhattisgarh; Abhishek P.V., Kerala; Tomy Thomas, Kerala; Praveen P.K., Kerala; Jineesh,  Kerala; Rabeesh, Kerala; Vipin, Kerala; Kiran Das,  Kerala; Pradeep. M.V., Kerala; Harish Kumar Bhil, Rajasthan; Satish Vaijanathrao Bolegave, Maharashtra; Podo Soba, Mizoram; Syamol Kanty Chakma, Mizoram; Lalduhawma,  Mizoram; R. Zoengmawii, Mizoram; R. Rothantluanga,  Mizoram; Kuldeep Singh Kumpawat, Rajasthan; Rishipal Singh Kumpawat, Rajasthan; Jawahar Singh Yadav, Uttar Pradesh; Narender Singh, Uttarakhand; Shree Prakash,  Uttar Pradesh; Kesav Kumar Yadav, Uttar Pradesh; Amit Kumar, Haryana; Aditya Raj Aanjaneya, Rajasthan; Abhiruchi Shrivastava, Madhya Pradesh; Muhammed Vahid P, Kerala; Romario Johnson, Kerala; Akshay Anand Tambe, Maharashtra; Mohit Kumar Mongare, Chhattisgarh; Kanhaiya Gadiya, Chhattisgarh; Avinash Pandey, Uttar Pradesh; Md. Javed Hussain, Bihar; Onkar Singh, Jammu & Kashmir; Rizen Wanchok, Jammu & Kashmir; Manjeet Singh, Punjab; Yogesh Kumar, Haryana; and Narendra Singh, Uttarakhand

Now get latest Current Affairs on mobile, Download # 1 Current Affairs App

Is this article important for exams ? Yes13 People Agreed

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK