Jhulan Goswami and Subrata Bhattacharya felicitated by Mohun Bagan

Jul 29, 2017 13:02 IST

Jhulan Goswami and Subrata Bhattacharya to be felicitated by Mohun BaganMohun Bagan on 29 July 2017 conferred former club captain and coach Subrata Bhattacharya with the prestigious Mohun Bagan Ratna Award at the club's annual day programme in Kolkata.

The city football giant also felicitated India Women's cricket team veteran pacer Jhulan Goswami with a special award.

On the other hand, former club striker Balwant Singh was awarded the Best Football Player of the Year prize.

Debabrata Das was honoured with the Best Cricket Player of the Year award.

Former Bengal batsman Shyam Sundar Mitra was bestowed the Lifetime Achievement Award.

CA eBook

List of winners



Best Youth Football Player

Deep Saha

Special Award for Mountaineer's

Sahabuddin and Kuntal Karar

Birth Centenary Award

Late Dinanath Roy

Special Award for Athletics

Lily Das

Best Cricket Player 2017

Debabrata Das

Special Award

Jhulan Goswami

Best Football Player

Balwant Singh

Lifetime Achievement Award

Shyam Sundar Mitra

Mohun Bagan Ratna 2017

Subrata Bhattacharya

Is this article important for exams ? Yes9 People Agreed
Read more Current Affairs on: Jhulan Goswami , Balwant Singh , Mohun Bagan Ratna Award , Mohun Bagan

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK