1. Home
  2.  |  
  3. Sports Current Affairs  |  

Lewis Hamilton won the Bahrain Grand Prix of Formula1 (F1) car racing

Apr 8, 2014 18:47 IST

Lewis Hamilton of Britain won the Bahrain Grand Prix in Manama Bahrain on 6 April 2014. Hamilton finished 1.085 seconds ahead of his Mercedes teammate Nico Rosberg of Germany. This was his first victory in four years in the Persian Gulf.


Sahara Force India’s Sergio Perez of Mexico finished third followed by Red bull’s Daniel Ricciardo of Australia at fourth place, Force India’s Nico Hulkenberg of Germany at fifth and Sebastian Vettel of Germany at sixth.

Drivers Standing after the end of Bahrain Grand Prix
1. Nico Rosberg (Mercedes): 61 points
2. Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes): 50 points
3. Nico Hulkenberg (Force India): 28 points
4. Fernando Alonso (Ferrari): 26 points
5. Jenson Button (McLaren): 23 points

Construction Points after the end of Bahrain Grand Prix
1. Mercedes: 111 points
2. Force India: 44 points
3. McLaren: 43 points
4. RedBull: 35 points
5. Ferrari: 33 points

Force India Highs in F1 car racing
• Sahara Force India reached the giddy heights of second place in the Formula One constructor’s championship.
• Giancarlo Fisichella got the first podium for the team at 2009 Belgian Grand Prix at Spa, finishing second.
• Last year Paul Di Resta managed to finish fourth in Bahrain and 2012 Singapore GP while Nico Hulkenberg in European Grand Prix in 2012.
• This is the best-ever start to the season for Sahara Force India and the team now has 44 points from 3 races.


Quick Digest

Who: Lewis Hamilton

Where: Bahrain

What: Bahrain Grand Prix

When: 6 April 2014

Is this article important for exams ? Yes9 People Agreed

Latest Videos

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK