Milos Raonic won 2016 Brisbane International Tennis men’s singles trophy

Jan 11, 2016 17:16 IST

Milos Raonic of Canada on 10 January 2016 won the 2016 Brisbane International Tennis men’s singles trophy.

To win the title, the 14th world ranking player defeated Roger Federer of Switzerland 6-4 6-4 in the final match held at Brisbane in Australia. At present, Roger Federer is at the third position in the world singles ranking.

For Raonic, it was the 8th World ATP tour title in his career and the first title in the 2016 season.

Winners in other categories

Women’s Singles: Victoria Azarenka (Belarus)
Men’s Doubles: Henri Kontinen (Finland) & John Peers (Australia)
Women’s Doubles: Sania Mirza (India) & Martina Hingis (Switzerland)

Now get latest Current Affairs on mobile, Download # 1  Current Affairs App

Is this article important for exams ? Yes4 People Agreed

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK