Ninth G-20 Summit of Major Economies held in Brisbane

Ninth G-20 Summit was held in Brisbane, Australia and focused on promoting economic growth.

Created On: Nov 18, 2014 18:02 ISTModified On: Nov 19, 2014 14:25 IST

Ninth G-20 Summit of major economies was held in Brisbane, Australia from 15 to 16 November 2014. The summit focused on promoting economic growth and set the target of boosting global growth by 2 percent in five years.

G-20 summit 2014was held with following themes as an agenda

• Promoting stronger economic growth and employment outcomes
• Making the global economy more resilient to deal with future shocks
• Strengthening global institutions to ensure they reflect the new realities of the global economy.

A Brisbane Action plan was released as part of the G20 communique and during the summit world leaders fully committed to take decisive actions to return to a job-rich, strong, sustainable and balanced growth path.

The next summit will be hosted by Turkey in Antalya on 10 November 2015.

About G-20 Summit
The members of G-20 countries are Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, European Union, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, South Korea, Turkey, UK and the US.
Previous G-20 Summits
First summit:   United States, Washington D C (2008)
Second Summit:  United Kingdom, London (2009)
Third Summit: United States, Pittsburgh (2009)
Fourth Summit: Canada Toronto (2010)
Fifth Summit: South Korea, Seoul (2010)
Sixth Summit:  France, Cannes (2011)
Seventh Summit: Mexico, Los Cabos (2012)
Eighth Summit: Russia, Saint Petersburg (2013)

Take Weekly Tests on app for exam prep and compete with others. Download Current Affairs and GK app

एग्जाम की तैयारी के लिए ऐप पर वीकली टेस्ट लें और दूसरों के साथ प्रतिस्पर्धा करें। डाउनलोड करें करेंट अफेयर्स ऐप

Comment ()

Post Comment

4 + 6 =