1. Home
  2.  |  
  3. State Current Affairs  |  

Puducherry government announced annual Teacher's Day awards

Sep 7, 2015 15:30 IST

Puducherry Government on 5 September 2015 announced the annual State Best Teachers’ Awards 2015. 20 teachers from four regions of the Union Territory were awarded in different categories.

Chief Minister N Rangasamy distributed the awards to encourage the teaching community and also to recognise their professional competence and achievement in the field of education at various levels.

Winners of the year’s Best Teacher awards in different categories were
Dr S Radhakrishnan Award: Two awards each were given at two levels, that is, Primary (up to standard VIII) and Secondary level (up to standard IX to XII). These are
a) Winners at the Primary level award: R Sivakumar Headmaster Government Primary School, Irulansandai and G Krishnamoorthy, Headmaster Government Girls Primary School, Bahour.
b) Winners at the Secondary level: R Kulasegaran, Trained Graduate Teacher GGHSS, Kadhirkamam and NM Saminathan, Lecturer in Economics, Sinnatha Govt. Girls Higher Sec. School, Muthialpet.
The Chief Minister’s Special Awards: These awards are given to a language teacher, four women teachers and a technical teacher.
a) Best Language Teacher: K Thamban, Lecturer in Hindi, VN Purushothaman Government Higher Sec. School, Palloor, Mahe.
b) Women Teachers: M Sandacoumary, Primary School Teacher, Government Primary School, Murungapakkam; R Anita, Trained Graduate Teacher, Arutchelvi Ayee Ammal, Government Girls Middle School, Mutharapalayam; R Vijayarani, Trained Graduate Teacher, Thanthai Periyar GHSS; Kovilpathu, Karaikal and Peddinty Padmavathi, Trained Graduate Teacher (Telugu), Kamala Nehru GGHS, Yanam.
c) Technical Teacher: M Sankar, Physical Education Teacher, Jeevanandam GHSS, Karamanikuppam, Puducherry.
The Education Minister’s Regional Awards: These awards are given to six teachers in Puducherry, two in Karaikal and one each in Mahe and Yanam. Winners in different school
a) Puducherry: Soundarapandian, Computer Science Teacher from Jeevanandam GHSS, Karamanikuppam; K Latha, Headmistress, Government Girls’ Primary School, Bahour; P Kandiban, Trained Graduate Teacher, Government Middle School, Andiyarpalayam; V Rajaram and P Sahayamary Fathima, Trained Graduate Teachers, Thiru. Vi. Ka. Government Higher Secondary School; Arumathapuram and K Sidharthan, Headmaster, Arjuna Subbaraya Naicker, Government Middle School, Muthialpet.
b) Karaikal: S Ravindran, Trained Graduate Teacher, GGHS, Tirumalairayan Pattinam and J Krishnan, English Lecturer, Thanthai Periyar GHS, Koyilpathu.
c) Mahe: K Radhakrishnan, Mathematics Lecturer, Jawaharlal Nehru GHS.
d) Yanam: GV Suryanarayana, Headmaster, Rajiv Gandhi GHSS.

The State/Regional Awardees were awarded with a cash prize of 10000 rupees and a certificate on the occasion of Teachers’ Day Celebration on 5 September.

Now get latest Current Affairs on mobile, Download # 1  Current Affairs App

Is this article important for exams ? Yes2 People Agreed

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK