1. Home
  2.  |  
  3. News Capsule  |  

Ramdarash Mishra and Narendra Kohli awarded with Vyas Samman

May 25, 2013 16:25 IST

Professor Ramdarash Mishra and Dr Narendra Kohli were conferred with the Vyas Samman on 23 May 2013 for the year 2011 and 2012 respectively.

Professor Ramdarash Mishra (89) was honoured with the award for his collection of poems Aam ke Patte published in 2004. The collection of poems has tried to establish a relationship of man with ordinary objects like pen and table and has reminded their unnoticed importance in human life.

Dr Narendra Kohli (73) was honoured for his historical novel Na Bhooto Na Bhavishyati published in 2004. The book has portrayed Swami Vivekananda, the culture of his time and his quest to be a sanyasi for National Unity.

The award was presented by Professor Surya Prasad Dixit, a noted scholar of Hindi and the Chairman of the Selection Committee.

About Vyas Samman

Vyas Samman was instituted by the K.K. Birla Foundation in 1991 and is awarded annually in recognition of the hindi literary work published in past 10 years in genres like plays, novels, poetry, short stories, critiques and others. The award carries 2.5 lakh rupees and a citation and a plaque.

Is this article important for exams ? Yes108 People Agreed

Latest Videos

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK