1. Home
  2.  |  
  3. News Capsule  |  

The Prem Bhatia Memorial award presented to Shalini Singh of the Hindu

Aug 13, 2013 11:44 IST

Shalini Singh, a Deputy Editor of The Hindu on 11 August 2013 presented with the Prem Bhatia Award for Best Political Reporting of the Year (2013).

Shalini Singh has been selected for her excellent coverage of several key issues, particularly her reporting of the telecom and Coalgate scandals.

Jaideep Hardikar, a Special Correspondent of The Telegraph, bagged the Prem Bhatia award for excellence in environmental reporting, particularly related to rural and agrarian issues.

Former diplomat M.K. Rasgotra presented the awards on the occassion of the Annual Prem Bhatia Memorial Lecture in New Delhi on 11 August 2013.

The Prem Bhatia Memorial Trust was set up in October 1995. The Trust seeks to promote excellence in journalism in India by raising public consciousness and giving annual awards for achievement in the field.

Is this article important for exams ? Yes53 People Agreed
Read more Current Affairs on: Prem Bhatia Award , Shalini Singh

Latest Videos

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK