Chhattisgarh: List of Governors

In the Republic of India, each of the states is headed by a Governor. Let us have a look on the list of Governors of Chhattisgarh.
Created On: Dec 4, 2013 13:18 IST

Name: Shekhar Dutt                                    

Tenure: 23 January 2010 - Incumbent

About him: Shekhar Dutt is the present Governor of Chhattisgarh. He was the Secretary in Ministry of Defence of the Indian Government.


Name: E. S. L. Narasimhan                         

Tenure: 25 January 2007 - 23 January 2010

About him: Ekkadu Srinivasan Lakshminarasimhan was born in Tamil Nadu in the year 1945. He was the Director of Intelligence Bureau until 2006 and Governor of Chhattisgarh for the period of 2007 – 2010.


Name: Krishna Mohan Seth                      

Tenure: 2 June 2003 - 25 January 2007

About him: Krishna Mohan Seth is the former Governor of Chhattisgarh, Tripura and Madhya Pradesh. He is an exceedingly festooned officer of Indian army who guided counter - insurgency operations in Nagaland. He was given retirement from the army in the year 1997.


Name: D. N. Sahay

Tenure:  1 November 2000 - 1 June 2003

About him: Dinesh Nandan Sahay is the former Governor of Chhattisgarh and the former Governor of Tripura. Born in Madhepur in Bihar, D.N. Sahay was raised in Patna. Dinesh Nandan Sahay was a lecturer in H.D. College, Arrah before joining the Indian Police Service in the year 1960.


Related Categories