List of Power stations in Florida

General Knowledge List: Following is the list of Power stations in Florida
Created On: May 14, 2013 12:46 IST
Name Capacity (MW) Owner
Turkey Point 3322 FPL
Crystal River Energy Complex 3171 Progress Energy
Martin 3600 FPL
Manatee 2735 FPL
West County Energy Center 2438 FPL
Sanford 2050 FPL
Big Bend Power Station 2000 TECO
Hines Energy Complex 1912 Progress Energy
Stanton Energy Center 1859 Orlando Utilities Commission, Southern Power, others
H.L. Culbreath Bay Side 1800 TECO
Fort Myers 2260 FPL
St. Lucie Nuclear Power Plant 1553 FPL
Seminole Generating Station 1300 Seminole Electric Cooperative
Northside Generating Station 1270 JEA
Port Everglades 1205 FPL
Bartow 1133 Progress Energy
Anclote 1011 Progress Energy
Intercession City 980 Progress Energy
Lansing Smith 945 Gulf Power Company
McIntosh Power Plant 941 Lakeland Dept Electric
Polk Power Plant 940 TECO Energy
James F. Crist 930 Gulf Power Company
Lauderdale 884 FPL
Cape Canaveral 792 FPL
Indian River 639 Orlando Utilities Commission
DeBary 642 Progress Energy
Riviera 565 FPL
Brady Branch Generating Station 540 JEA
Arvah B. Hopkins Power Plant 504 City of Tallahassee
Putnam 498 FPL
Payne Creek Generating Station 350 Seminole Electric Cooperative
Smith 340 Gulf Power
Kennedy Generating Station 335 JEA
Deerhaven Generating Station 317 Gainesville Regional Utilities
Treasure Coast Energy Center 300 Fort Pierce Power Authority
Santa Rosa Energy Center 235 CPN
Suwannee 284 Progress Energy
St Johns River Power Park (SJRPP) 254 FPL, JEA
Sam O. Purdom Unit 8 250 City of Tallahassee
Cutler 205 FPL
Tiger Bay 205 Progress Energy
Bayboro 174 Progress Energy
Turner 147 Progress Energy
Vero Beach 117 Vero Beach Municipal Utilities
Higgins 114 Progress Energy
Herbert Scholz 98 Gulf Power
Larsen Memorial 76 Lakeland Dept Electric
Tom G. Smith 74 Lake Worth Utilities
Avon Park 48 Progress Energy
University of Florida Cogeneration 46 Progress Energy
J.H. Phillips 36 TECO
Jagranjosh27°19′N 81°48′W / 27.317°N 81.800°W / 27.317; -81.800 (DeSoto Next Generation Solar Energy Center)
700125000000000000025 FPL
Pea Ridge 15 Gulf Power Company
Rio Pinar 12 Progress Energy
C.H. Corn 12 City of Tallahassee
Osprey Energy Center 600 CPN

Comment ()

Related Categories