1. Home
  2. |  
  3. Education |  

120 Crore to be allotted to 12 States Each under RUSA to Improve Research and Innovation

Nov 23, 2013 05:20 IST

    To improve the work for research and innovation, Rs 120 crore each will be granted to the twelve states under the Rashtriya Uchchatara Shiksha Abhiyan (RUSA) programme, intended to perk up the higher education quality in states of India.

    The funds, approved for the research, innovation, and quality-upgrading element, will carry out research programmes such as base research, key technology (R&D), high-end (R&D) among others. This will be carried out in the current Five Year Plan.

    The funds will be provided to innovative programmes according to the verdict of RUSA's board of project approval.

    Assam, Bihar, Karnataka, Kerala, Maharashtra, Odisha, Punjab and Uttar Pradesh and 4 UTs are the 12 states to receive the funds, they were found eligible on the basis of their research and innovative plan.

    The proposal of spending INR 98,983 crore for higher education sector through RUSA over the next 8 years has been proposed by Central Government. This fund worth crores is meant to establish science parks, avant-garde technology, as well as instrumentation facility.

    Latest Videos

    Register to get FREE updates

      All Fields Mandatory
    • (Ex:9123456789)
    • Please Select Your Interest
    • Please specify

    • ajax-loader
    • A verifcation code has been sent to
      your mobile number

      Please enter the verification code below

    This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK

    Register to view Complete PDF