Search

RRB JE CBT-2 2019 Exam Analysis: 28th Aug-1st Sep 2019|Cancelled Exam Rescheduled on 19th Sep

Find the detailed exam analysis of RRB JE CBT-2 2019 Exam Analysis held from 28th August to 1st September 2019. The paper was conducted online in the Objective type MCQ format. There was 1/3rd negative marking for wrong answers. So, let’s look at the type of questions asked in this exam. Cancelled Exam has been rescheduled on 19th September 2019

Sep 10, 2019 15:39 IST
facebook IconTwitter IconWhatsapp Icon
RRB JE 2019 CBT-2 Exam Analysis & Review
RRB JE 2019 CBT-2 Exam Analysis & Review

RRB has started conducting the CBT-2 Exam for Junior Engineer (JE) Posts from 28th August to 1st September 2019. RRB JE can be a great opportunity for those candidates who are looking for a job in Indian Railways. RRB JE profile can offer you a government job with a good salary package. This year RRB has announced 13464 Vacancies  for the recruitment of Junior Engineer (JE), Junior Engineer (Information Technology) [JE (IT)], Depot Material Superintendant (DMS) and Chemical & Metallurgical Assistant (CMA). In this article we are going to share the detailed Exam Analysis of RRB JE CBT-2 2019 Exam conducted online on 28th August to 1st September 2019. Let’s first look at the Exam Pattern of RRB JE CBT-2 2019 Exam.

Check Minimum Qualifying Marks and Expected Cutoff for RRB JE CBT-2 2019 Exam

RRB JE 2019 CBT-2 Rescheduled Exam Date out for candidates whose exams were cancelled

RRB JE CBT-2 2019 Exam Pattern

RRB JE 2nd Stage CBT 2019 Exam Pattern is as follows:

RRB JE 2nd Stage CBT 2019 Exam Pattern

Subjects

Number of Questions

(Objective Multiple Choice Questions of 1 mark each)

Duration

General Awareness

15

2 Hours

(2 Hours 40 Minutes for PwBD Candidates)

Physics & Chemistry

15

Basics of Computers and Applications

10

Basics of Environment and Pollution Control

10

Technical Abilities

100

Total

150 Questions of 150 marks

Click here to know the latest Exam Pattern and Syllabus of RRB JE 2019 Exam

RRB JE CBT-2 Exam Analysis – 28th August to 1st September 2019

RRB JE 2nd Stage CBT consisted of total 150 questions of 1 mark each in the MCQ Format. Questions asked in the exam consisted of moderate to difficult level in different subjects. Also, there was negative marking of 1/3rd marks for wrong answers. So let’s take a look at the questions asked in RRB JE CBT-2 exam held on 28th August to 1st September 2019:

RRB JE CBT-2 Exam Analysis held on 28th August to 1st September 2019

Subjects

(Number of Question and Marks)

Topics

Difficulty Level

(Good Attempts)

Technical Abilities (100)

Check Important Topics

Questions on the Technical abilities will be framed in the syllabus defined for 6 Exam Groups:

1. Civil & Allied Engineering-JE

2. Electrical & Allied Engineering-JE

3. Electronics & Allied Engineering-JE

4. Mechanical & Allied Engineering-JE

5. Computer Science and Information Technology-JE

6. Chemical & Metallurgical Assistant (CMA)

Note: Printing Press Vacancies have been cancelled. So, exam for 7th Exam Group – Printing Technology will not be conducted by RRB.

Moderate to Difficult

(50 to 55)

 

General Awareness (15)

Knowledge of Current affairs, Indian geography, culture and history of India including freedom struggle, Indian Polity and Constitution, Indian Economy, Environmental issues concerning India and the World, Sports, General scientific and technological developments, etc.

Moderate

(8 to 10)

Physics & Chemistry (15)

Physics, Chemistry and Life Sciences (up to 10th Standard CBSE syllabus)

Moderate to Difficult

 (6 to 8)

Basics of Computers and Applications

(10 Marks)

Architecture of Computers; input and Output devices; Storage devices, Networking, Operating System like Windows, Unix,  Linux; MS Office; Various data representation; Internet and Email; Websites & Web Browsers; Computer Virus.

Easy to Moderate

(6 to 8)

Basics of Environment and Pollution Control

(10 Marks)

Basics of Environment; Adverse effect of environmental pollution and control strategies; Air, water and Noise pollution, their effect and control; Waste Management, Global warming; Acid rain; Ozone depletion.

Moderate

(5 to 7)

Total 150 Objective MCQs of 150 Marks

Easy to Moderate

(75 to 80)

Note: The section wise distribution given in the above table is only indicative and there may be some variations in the actual question papers.

Click here to know RRB JE Zone-wise Previous Year Cut-Off Marks

Highlights of RRB JE CBT-2 2019 Exam

  • The paper was conducted in Online Mode across different cities.
  • All the questions were compulsory and were in Objective Type MCQ Format.
  • Virtual calculator was made available on the Computer Monitor during 2nd Stage CBT.
  • Each question was of 1 mark.
  • The exam was conducted in both English and Hindi Language.
  • There was negative marking of 1/3rd marks for each wrong answer.
  • Minimum percentage of marks for eligibility in various categories: UR -40%, OBC-30%, SC-30%, ST -25%. These percentages of marks for eligibility may be relaxed by 2% for PwBD candidates in case of shortage of PwBD candidates against vacancies reserved for them.

Click here to Download Previous Year Papers of RRB JE Exam

  • It is compulsory to carry Admit Card with affixed Photograph on it and Original ID proof alongwith its photocopy as well. Candidates are required to bring one ball point pen also.
  • Candidates were given rough paper and pen by the examination center only.
  • Candidates were not allowed to leave the examination hall/room before the test was concluded.

Click here to know the RRB JE Salary after 7th Pay Commission, Job Profile and Promotion Policy

Exam Cancellation at Kolkata Center

RRB JE 2019 CBT 2 Exam Cancel

RRB JE 2019 CBT-2 Exam Cancel

Important Points to Remember after RRB JE CBT-2 2019 Exam

Document Verification/ Medical Examination: Short listing of Candidates for the DV shall be based on the normalized marks obtained by them in 2nd Stage CBT. Candidates called for Document Verification will have to pass requisite medical fitness test(s) conducted by the Railway Administration to ensure that the candidates are medically fit to carry out the duties connected with the post(s) opted by them. Visual Acuity Standard is one of the important criteria of medical fitness of Railway staff.

Click here to know the Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) for RRB JE 2019 Exam

The above analysis will help you to assess your rank among the thousands of candidates, who have appeared for the RRB JE CBT-2 2019 Exam held on 28th August to 1st September 2019.

Job Summary
CountryIndia

Related Stories