Malayalam critic M Leelavathy chosen for N Mohanan Suvarna Mudra Award 2016

Sep 19, 2016 17:09 IST

Eminent Malayalam critic and academician M Leelavathy was on 17 September 2016 chosen for the prestigious N Mohanan Suvarna Mudra Award 2016, instituted in memory of well-known short story writer N Mohanan.

September CA eBook

An expert panel comprising journalists M G Radhakrishnan and M Saritha Varma and Athmaraman, selected Leelavathy for the biennial award considering her contributions to Malayalam language and literature.

About N Mohanan Suvarna Mudra Award

• The award, instituted to commemorate N Mohanan, short story writer, is given every alternate year.
• The award was first presented to the late poet ONV Kurup, Jnanpith winning poet.
• It comprises a gold medal of one sovereign.

Now get latest Current Affairs on mobile, Download # 1  Current Affairs App

Is this article important for exams ? Yes

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK