GK Questions and Answers on Indian Polity Set 8

09-SEP-2016 13:19

    This set has 10 tough questions of Indian polity which are a bit very useful for those aspirants who are preparing for the competitive exams like IAS/PCS/SSC etc.

    1. Dyarchy was introduced by:

    (a) Indian council act of 1909.

    (b) Government of India Act, 1919

    (c) Government of India Act, 1935

    (d) Independence Act ,1947

    And. b

    2. Which of the following is not feature of government of India Act, 1935?

    (a) Dyarchy at the centre

    (b) All india federation

    (c) Provincial autonomy

    (d) Dyarchy  in the provinces

    Ans.  d

    3. Who said that “Indian constitution established unitary state with subsidiary federal features rather than federal state with subsidiary unitary features”.

    (a) K.C. Wheare

    (b) B.R Ambedkar

    (c) Ivor Jennings

    (d) Granville Austin

    Ans. a

    4. The governor general of Bengal became the governor general of India by:

    (a) Charter Act of 1833

    (b) Pitts India Act of 1784

    (c) Indian council Act of 1861

    (d) Government of India Act, 1858

    Ans. a

    5. The words‘ socialist and secular were added to the preamble by:

    (a) 41st amendment

    (b) 44th amendment

    (c) 42nd amendment

    (d) 46th amendment

    And. c

    6. New all India services can be created by the …….

    (a) An act of the parliament

    (b) A resolution by the Rajya Sabha

    (c) An order of the president

    (d) A resolution of the Lok Sabha

    And. b

    7. Who can extend the functions of the Union Public Service Commission?

    (a) Prime minister

    (b) President

    (c) Parliament

    (d) Ministry of personnel

    Ans. d

    8. Money bills can be introduced in the state legislature only on the recommendation of ….

    (a) Finance minister

    (b) Governor

    (c) Chief minister

    (d) Speaker

    And. b

    9. Panchayti Raj form of local government was first implemented in the…..

    (a) Madhya Pradesh and Rajasthan

    (b) Rajasthan and Maharashtra

    (c) Rajasthan and Andhra Pradesh

    (d) Andhra Pradesh and odisha

    Ans. c

    10. Comptroller and Auditor General is appointed for the period of….

    (a) 5 years

    (b) 6 years

    (c) No fixed tenure

    (d) 3 years

    And. b


    DISCLAIMER: JPL and its affiliates shall have no liability for any views, thoughts and comments expressed on this article.

    Latest Videos

    Register to get FREE updates

      All Fields Mandatory
    • (Ex:9123456789)
    • Please Select Your Interest
    • Please specify

    • ajax-loader
    • A verifcation code has been sent to
      your mobile number

      Please enter the verification code below

    This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK