Jagran Josh Logo

GK Quiz of Indian Polity on Central Information Commission & Central Vigilance Commission

28-JAN-2016 11:57

    Dear Students Jagran Josh is presenting you a set of 10 MCQs based on GK Quiz of Indian Polity on Central Information Commission & Central Vigilance Commission. Our expert’s team has gone through a deep analysis to frame only those kinds of questions which are asked in the past exams and posed to be asked in the upcoming competitive exams also.

    1. Central Information Commission (CIC) is established by the central government under the:

    (a) Right to Information ACT, 2006

    (b) Right to Information ACT, 2005

    (c) Right to Information ACT, 2002

    (d) Central Information Commission Act,2005

    2. Who appoints the Chief Information Commissioner and Information Commissioners in India?

    (a) Chief Justice of India

    (b) Prime Minister

    (c) Home Minister

    (d) President

    3. Who is the current Chief Information Commissioner of India?

    (a) Radha Krishna Mathur

    (b) Manjula Prasher

    (c) Vijay Sharma

    (d) A. Surya Kumar

    4. Who administers the oath of office to newly-appointed Central Vigilance Commissioner (CVC) and Chief Information Commissioner (CIC)?

    (a) President

    (b) Chief justice of India

    (c) CBI Chief

    (d) Any sitting Judge of Supreme Court

    5. Which of the following is not a current Information Commissioner?

    (a) Basant Seth

    (b) Sharat Sabharwal

    (c) M A Khan Yusufi

    (d) S Y Kureshi

    6. When was Central Vigilance Commission established?

    (a) 1964

    (b) 2005

    (c) 1972

    (d) 1988

    7. Which committee recommended the establishment of Central Vigilance Commission?

    (a) Sarkariya Committee

    (b) Santhanam Committee

    (c) Balwant rai Mehta Committee

    (d) Narshingham Committee

    8. Who is the current Central Vigilance Commissioner?

    (a) Ranjit Sinha

    (b) T.M. Bahasin

    (c) Arnind Mayaram

    (d) K.V.Chaudhary

    9. Who appoints the Central Vigilance Commissioner?

    (a) President

    (b) President,  after obtaining the recommendation from a committee consist of Prime Minister of India, Home Minister and Leader of opposition

    (c) Prime Minister, Home Minister and Chief Justice of India

    (d) President, after having consultation with Chief election Commissioner of India

    10. Who have the power to remove Central Vigilance Commissioner and other Vigilance commissioners?

    (a) President & Supreme Court

    (b) Chief Justice of Supreme Court

    (c) President on the recommendation of Election Commission.

    (d) Prime Minister, Home Minister and Chief Justice of India























    DISCLAIMER: JPL and its affiliates shall have no liability for any views, thoughts and comments expressed on this article.

    Latest Videos

    Register to get FREE updates

      All Fields Mandatory
    • (Ex:9123456789)
    • Please Select Your Interest
    • Please specify

    • ajax-loader
    • A verifcation code has been sent to
      your mobile number

      Please enter the verification code below

    Newsletter Signup
    Follow us on
    This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK