Search

SSC JE 2019 Exam Analysis & Review: 23rd&24th September|Moderate to Difficult Level

Get the detailed exam analysis of SSC JE 2018-2019 Paper-1 held on 23rd and 24th September 2019 including the Difficulty Level of the questions & number of Good Attempts.  SSC JE Paper-1 was conducted in online mode in the Objective MCQ format for 2 hours having 200 questions of 1 mark each. So, let’s look at the type of questions asked in this exam.

Sep 25, 2019 10:51 IST
facebook IconTwitter IconWhatsapp Icon
SSC JE 2019 Paper-1 Exam Analysis & Review
SSC JE 2019 Paper-1 Exam Analysis & Review

SSC has started conducting the Junior Engineer (JE) Paper-1 Online Exam from 23rd September till 27th September 2019. SSC conducts Junior Engineer (JE) Exam every year for the recruitment of posts like Junior Engineers (JE) Group-’B’ posts in Civil, Mechanical, Electrical, Quantity Surveying, and Contract domain. The candidates are supposed to undergo two stages of SSC JE selection procedure, i.e., Paper-1 and Paper-2. In this article, we are going to share the detailed Exam Analysis of SSC JE Paper-1 2018-19 Exam conducted online on 23rd and 24th September 2019.

Get Memory Based Questions of SSC JE 2019 Paper-1

SSC JE Paper-1 2018-19 Exam Analysis – 23rd and 24th September 2019

SSC JE Paper-1 2018-19 Computer Based Exam (CBE) consisted of total 200 questions for 200 marks in the Objective MCQ Format. Questions asked in the exam were of ‘Moderate to Difficult’ level in different subjects. Also, there was negative marking of 0.25 marks for wrong answers. So let’s take a look at the questions asked in this SSC JE Paper-1 2018-19 Exam held on 23rd and 24th September 2019:  

Click here to know 7 last Minute tips to crack SSC JE 2019 Paper-1 Exam

SSC JE Paper-1 2018-19 Online Exam Analysis held on 23rd and 24th Sep 2019

Category

(Number of Questions/Marks)

Topics

Difficulty Level

(Good Attempts)

General Intelligence and Reasoning

(50)

Analogies, Classification, Analogy, Coding-Decoding, Puzzle, Matrix, Word Formation, Venn Diagram, Direction and Distance, Blood Relations, Series, Non-Verbal Reasoning (Paper-folding, Mirror Image)

Easy to Moderate

(40 to 45)

General Awareness

(50)

Sports, History, General Science, Geography, Economic scene, General Polity, Awards, Indian Constitution and Scientific research etc.

Moderate

(35 to 40)

General Engineering (Civil and Structural, Electrical & Mechanical) (100)

Part A- General Engineering (Civil & Structural)

Moderate to Difficult

(55 to 65)

 

Part B- General Engineering (Electrical)

Part C- General Engineering (Mechanical)

Total 100 Objective MCQs

Moderate to Difficult

 (130 to 140)

Click here to know the Exam Pattern and Syllabus of SSC Junior Engineer (JE) 2019 Paper-I

SSC JE Paper-1 2018-19 Section-wise Analysis

  1. General Intelligence & Reasoning

SSC JE Paper-1: General Intelligence & Reasoning (50 marks)

S. No.

Topics

No. Of Questions asked

1

Number & Alphabetical Series

7-8

2

Coding-Decoding

7-8

3

Analogy

6-7

4

Odd one Out

2-3

5

Syllogism

3-4

6

Statement & Conclusions

2-3

7

Directions Sense

2-3

8

Sitting Arrangement

1

9

Non-verbal: Complete the Image, Embedded Image, Paper Folding & Cutting, Mirror Image

6-7

10

Venn diagram

2

11

Blood relations

3

12

Miscellaneous

3-4

Total

50

Best Books for SSC JE Exam Preparation:

SSC JE Civil Engineering Preparation Guide, Solved Papers & Practice Test

SSC JE Electrical Engineering Preparation Guide, Solved Papers & Practice Test

SSC JE Mechanical Engineering Preparation Guide, Solved Papers & Practice Test

  1. General Awareness

SSC JE Paper-1: General Intelligence & Reasoning (50 marks)

S. No.

Topics

No. Of Questions asked

1

History

6-8

2

General Polity & Indian Constitution

8-10

3

Current Affairs

6-8

4

General Science

20-25

5

Miscellaneous (Sports, Geography, Economy, Awards and Scientific research etc.)

8-10

Total

50

Highlights of SSC JE Paper-1 2019 Online Exam:

  • The paper was conducted in Online Mode across different cities.
  • All the questions were compulsory and were in Objective Type MCQ Format.
  • Each question was of 1 mark.
  • All the sections were in English and Hindi Language.
  • There was negative marking of 0.25 Marks for wrong answers.
  • SSC will decide the minimum qualifying marks of the online exam through normalization method.
  • It is compulsory to carry Admit Card with affixed Photograph on it and Original ID proof alongwith its photocopy as well.
  • Candidates were not allowed to leave the examination hall/room before the test was concluded.

Important Points to Remember after SSC JE 2019 Paper-1 Online Exam

SSC JE Paper-2: SSC JE Paper-2 will be an offline mode exam of 300 marks for which 2 hours will be allotted to the candidate. It is a subjective paper where all the questions have to be answered in a descriptive manner. There is no negative marking and your marks will be based on your writing skills. The candidates appearing in the post of Junior Engineer (Civil) and Junior Engineer (Quantity Surveying & Contract) should attempt Part - A (Civil & Structural). The candidates appearing for the post of Junior Engineer (Electrical) should attempt Part - B (Electrical) The candidates appearing for the post of Junior Engineer (Mechanical) should attempt Part - C (Mechanical).

Click here to know the Exam Pattern and Syllabus of SSC Junior Engineer (JE) 2019 Paper-II

The above analysis will help you to assess your rank among the thousands of candidates, who have appeared for the SSC JE Paper-1 2018-19 Exam held on 23rd and 24th September 2019.

Related Stories