1. Home
  2.  |  
  3. News Capsule  |  

President conferred National Florence Nightingale Awards on 35 nursing personnel

May 12, 2014 16:16 IST

Pranab Mukherjee, the President of India on 12 May 2014 conferred National Florence Nighangle Awards 2014 on 35 nursing personnel from across the country for their meritorious services. The awards were conferred at Rashtrapati Bhawan, New Delhi.

The award is conferred every year on 12 May as the world on this day observes International Nurses’ Day. Theme chosen by the International Council of Nurses for this year is Nurses: A force for change – A vital resource for health.

The award was instituted in 1973 by the Union Health Ministry and carries a medal, a certificate and cash prize of 50000 rupees. National Florence Nighangle Awards is given every year to recognize the outstanding service of the nursing personnel employed in Central, State, Union Territories, Non-Government and Voluntary Organisations.

The list of awardees for 2014 is as follows
• Daizy Thomas from Andhra Pradesh
• Major General Sunita Kapoor from Army Head Quarters
• Dr. Sudhamani Amma. S from Kerala
• A. Gnana Laxmi from Hyderabad
• Rafiqa Bashir from Jammu & Kashmir
• Dr. Punitha Vijaya Ezhilarasu from Tamil Nadu.
• Dr. Sailaxmi Gandhi from Karnataka.
• Sister Saumya from Andhra Pradesh.
• Tapasi Pandit from Arunachal Pradesh
• Annamma Varughese from Bihar
• Kailash Radhid Masih from Chandigarh
• Bhanumati Kantilal Popatani from Dadra & Nagar Haveli
• Maria Conceicao Satos De Costa from Daman & Diu
• Praveen F. Goravanakolla from Karnataka.
•Sharmila. K from Kerala
• Chhaya Pramod Lad from Maharashtra
• Yumnam Soroja Devi from Manipur
• Lallungmuani from Mizoram.
• Baldev Singh from Rajasthan
• Beula Indrani from Tamil Nadu
• Suman R. Kashyap from New Delhi
• Asha Khosla from New Delhi
• Kamla Sharma from New Delhi
• Buluma Saikia from Guwahati
• Laxmi Rongkali from Uttarakhand
• Gyati Jailang from Arunachal Pradesh
• Runu Bharali from Assam
• Martha Dodray from Bihar
• Manjulaben Keshavbhai Patel from Dadra & Nagar Haveli
• Vaishali Vilas Ruikar from Maharashtra
• Elistina Marbaniang from Meghalaya
• Padmabati Mehar from Odisha
• Supriti Kana Mandal from West Bengal
• Sunita Sharma from Chandigarh
• L. Chongnu Kom from Manipur


Is this article important for exams ? Yes37 People Agreed

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK