Kanya Sumangala Yojana launched in UP for families with girl child

Kanya Sumangala Yojana: The Kanya Sumangala yojana will provide a fund worth Rs 15000 to every family where a girl child is born.

Created On: Oct 25, 2019 14:52 ISTModified On: Oct 25, 2019 15:22 IST
UP CM Yogi Adityanath

Kanya Sumangala Yojana: The Uttar Pradesh CM Yogi Adityanath launched the government’s flagship scheme 'Mukhya Mantri Kanya Sumangala Yojana' on October 25, 2019. The scheme was launched in Lucknow and Union Women and Child Minister Smriti Irani was present on the occasion.

Kanya Sumangala yojana will provide a fund worth Rs 15000 to every family where a girl child is born. The amount will be released to the family in a phased manner.

Kanya Sumangala scheme has been designed in a way that the parents will have to take proper care of the girl child with respect to her health and education and other aspects, in order to get the benefit.

Also read: Maharashtra election result 2019: Full list of winners

The funds under the scheme will be released in various installments when the girl child completes various milestones such as at the time of birth, vaccination, admission to Class 1, 5, 9 and graduation.

Kanya Sumangala Yojana: All you need to know

While launching the Kanya Sumangala Yojana, the UP CM also launched the Kanya Sumangala web portal and conferred symbolic cheques and certificates to some of the beneficiaries. The actual amount, however, will be transferred directly into the accounts of the beneficiaries.

Over 1.25 lakh registrations have already been initiated under the scheme. All girl children born after April 1, 2019 are eligible for the full fund.

For the girl children born before April 1, 2019, the date will be used as a cut-off for other levels, in which they will be entitled to receive a part of the fund.

For eg, if a girl child has taken admission in Class 1 after April 1, 2019, the funds that would have been released at her birth and completion of first vaccination will be subtracted and the remaining will be given to her in the scheduled installments.

Also read: Maharashtra Election Results 2019: BJP-Shiv Sena alliance retains power in Maharashtra with reduced majority

Also read: Key Winners in Maharashtra Election 2019: Aaditya Thackeray, Fadnavis, Ajit Pawar, Prithviraj Chavan, Ashok Chavan

Take Weekly Tests on app for exam prep and compete with others. Download Current Affairs and GK app

एग्जाम की तैयारी के लिए ऐप पर वीकली टेस्ट लें और दूसरों के साथ प्रतिस्पर्धा करें। डाउनलोड करें करेंट अफेयर्स ऐप

Comment ()

Post Comment

3 + 3 =