List of Hydroelectric Power stations in Belgium

23-APR-2013 16:20
    operator Station Location type Capacity (MW) Status Coordinates
    Electrabel Coo-Trois-Ponts Hydroelectric Power Station Stavelot Pumped storage 1164 Operational 50°23′12″N 5°51′26″E / 50.3867143°N 5.8572578°E
    Electrabel Plate Taille Lake Eau d'Heure Pumped storage 143 Operational 50°11′19″N 4°23′11″E / 50.188651°N 4.386258°E
    Electrabel Bévercé Malmedy classical 9.2 Operational 50°26′20″N 6°02′20″E / 50.438796°N 6.038930°E
    Electrabel Bütgenbach Bütgenbach classical 1.8 Operational 50°26′10″N 6°12′37″E / 50.436191°N 6.210401°E
    Electrabel Heid-de-Goreux Aywaille classical 8.1 Operational 50°27′22″N 5°43′04″E / 50.456188°N 5.717836°E
    Electrabel La-Vierre Chiny classical 1.9 Operational 49°43′59″N 5°22′37″E / 49.732938°N 5.376884°E
    EDF Luminus Ampsin-Neuville Amay classical 10 Operational 50°32′03″N 5°17′48″E / 50.534154°N 5.296673°E
    EDF Luminus Ivoz-Ramet Liege classical 10 Operational 50°35′35″N 5°27′41″E / 50.593184°N 5.461270°E
    EDF Luminus Andenne Andenne classical 9 Operational 50°29′31″N 5°04′12″E / 50.491974°N 5.069906°E
    EDF Luminus Monsin Liege classical 18 Operational 50°39′11″N 5°37′53″E / 50.653180°N 5.631349°E
    EDF Luminus Lixhe Visé classical 20 Operational 50°45′06″N 5°41′16″E / 50.751765°N 5.687777°E
    EDF Luminus Floriffoux Namur classical 1 Operational 50°26′48″N 4°46′25″E / 50.446742°N 4.77364°E
    EDF Luminus Grands-Malades Namur classical 5 Operational 50°27′57″N 4°53′58″E / 50.465968°N 4.899369°E

    DISCLAIMER: JPL and its affiliates shall have no liability for any views, thoughts and comments expressed on this article.

    Latest Videos

    Register to get FREE updates

      All Fields Mandatory
    • (Ex:9123456789)
    • Please Select Your Interest
    • Please specify

    • ajax-loader
    • A verifcation code has been sent to
      your mobile number

      Please enter the verification code below

    This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK