List of Parliamentary Election Results in India

26-MAY-2014 12:11

    Here you can find the list of parliamentary election results in India since independence. It will help students preparing for the upcoming competitive exams.

    Election Year Party/Alliance who formed the government Seats won
    1st 1952 Congress 364
    2nd 1957 Congress 371
    3rd 1962 Congress 361
    4th 1967 Congress 283
    5th 1971 Congress (I) 350
    6th 1977 Janata Party 296
    7th 1980 Congress (I) 353
    8th 1984 Congress (I) 401
    9th 1989 National Front  
    10th 1991 Congress (I) 224
    11th 1996 United Front  
    12th 1998 NDA (BJP+ Allies) 180 (BJP)
    13th 1999 NDA (BJP+ Allies) 296 (BJP: 182)
    14th 2004 UPA (Congress+ Allies) 275 (Congress:145)
    15th 2009 UPA (Congress+ Allies) 262 (Congress:206)
    16th 2014 NDA (BJP+ Allies) 336 (BJP:282)


    DISCLAIMER: JPL and its affiliates shall have no liability for any views, thoughts and comments expressed on this article.

      Latest Videos

      Register to get FREE updates

        All Fields Mandatory
      • (Ex:9123456789)
      • Please Select Your Interest
      • Please specify

      • ajax-loader
      • A verifcation code has been sent to
        your mobile number

        Please enter the verification code below

      This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK