Search

GCET-2015: Exam dates

Click here to know the exam dates and other important dates for GCET-2015.

Mar 24, 2015 17:34 IST
facebook IconTwitter IconWhatsapp Icon

Schedule of admission process:

  • Working Days: Monday to Friday (except public holidays). All dates pertain to year 2015.
  • Working Time: 10.00 Hrs. TO 13.00 Hrs. and 14.00 TO 17.00 Hrs.
  • Lists shall be displayed at 5.00 pm on the designated dates.

S. No.

Event

Date

1.

Start of receiving of application forms for GCET-15 (FORM A) at Application Reception Centre

23-03-15

2.

Last date for receiving forms for GCET-15 (FORM A) at Application Reception Centre & Collecting Admit Cards

01-04-15

3.

Last date for receiving of GCET-2015 (Form A) at DTE and collecting Admit Cards (with late fees)

30-04-15 (Mon)

4.

Dates of GCET-15

05-05-15(Tue) &
06-05-15(Wed)

5.

Result of GCET-15 (Expected)

13-05-15

6.

Start of receiving of application forms for Admission (FORM B) at notified location

14-05-15 (Thu)

7.

Last date for receiving forms for Admission (FORM B) at notified location

22-05-15 (Fri)

8.

Display of Eligibility List at Admission Centre

04-06-15 (Thu)

9.

Last date for compliance with deficiencies in eligibility

08-06-15 (Mon)

10.

Display of Provisional Merit List at Admission Centre

10-06-15 (Wed)

11.

Display of Final Merit List at Admission Centre

12-06-15 (Fri)

12.

First Round of Admission

15-06-15(Mon) to
22-06-15(Mon)

13.

Second Round of Admission

27-07-15(Mon) to
29-07-15(Wed)

14.

Extra Round of Admission due to unexpected circumstances (if required)

As notified in news papers

15.

Special Round of Admission to fill vacant seats (if any) in MBBS/BDS Courses

30-09-15 (Wed )

Exam Schedule:

Schedule of admission process:

Working Days: Monday to Friday (except public holidays). All dates pertain to year 2015.

Working Time: 10.00 Hrs. TO 13.00 Hrs. and 14.00 TO 17.00 Hrs.

Lists shall be displayed at 5.00 pm on the designated dates.

Subject

Day & Date

Time

Duration

Physics

Tuesday,  05.05.15

10.00 to 12.00 hrs

Two hours

Chemistry

Tuesday,  05.05.15

14.00 to 16.00 hrs

Two hours

Mathematics

Wednesday,  06.05.15

10.00 to 12.00 hrs

Two hours

Biology

Wednesday,  06.05.15

14.00 to 16.00 hrs

Two hours

Note: 1. Directorate of Technical Education reserves the right to modify the schedule of admission, depending upon the exigency of the situations.   
2. Admission process will start at 10.00 a.m.   
3. Admissions to all the courses shall be carried out as scheduled in the Rounds of Admissions specified on Back Cover Page.


Related Stories